Get in touch with CABBI

Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology (IGB)
1206 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
MC-195

Phone: 217-244-1586

Email: cabbi-bio@illinois.edu

Visiting CABBI? Check out this handy mass transit map for available bus lines >>>

Director

Evan H. DeLucia
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 350 (NSRC)
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-4178
Email: delucia@illinois.edu

Science / Technology / Industry

Deputy Director Vijay Singh
1304 W. Pennsylvania Ave., Suite 360 G (ABE Building)
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-9510
Email: vsingh@illinois.edu

Research / Development

Deputy Director Donald Ort
1206 W. Gregory Drive, Suite 1406 (Carl R. Woese IGB)
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-2093
Email: d-ort@illinois.edu

Operations

Deputy Director Jenny Kokini
Institute for Sustainability, Energy, and Environment (iSEE)
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 350 (NSRC)
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-5357
Email: jkokini@illinois.edu

Program Manager Elizabeth Murphy
Institute for Sustainability, Energy, and Environment (iSEE)
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 336 (NSRC)
Urbana, IL 61801
217-300-6864
Email: eamurphy@illinois.edu

Research Coordinator Anya Knecht
Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology, Room 1137
1206 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
217-244-1410
Email: knecht2@illinois.edu

Research Coordinator Michael Ponte
Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology, Room 1139
1206 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
217-300-6816
Email: ponte1@illinois.edu

Research Coordinator Anna Fedders
Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology, Room 1139
1206 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
217-300-3097
Email: afedder2@illinois.edu

Laboratory Manager Lucienne Burrus
Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology, Room 1200
1206 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
217-300-6418
Email: lburrus@illinois.edu

Occupational Safety Coordinator Robert Mann
Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology, Room 2602
1206 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
217-244-8346; 217-840-7964 (C)
Email: bobmann@illinois.edu

Theme Secretary Donelle Ash
Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology (IGB),
1 South Reception Desk
1206 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
217-244-1586
Email: dtestory@illinois.edu

We’d Love to Hear from You!

12 + 7 =

Media Requests

CABBI is home to dozens of experts on agriculture, engineering, genomics, biology, chemistry, economics, general sustainability, and more.

Contact information for our scientists and staff can be found throughout our website. If you’re not sure who you need to talk to, send us an email using the form above (or at cabbi-bio@illinois.edu), and we’ll point you in the right direction.

Communications

Director Tony Mancuso
Institute for Sustainability, Energy, and Environment (iSEE)
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 356 (NSRC)
Urbana, IL 61801
217-300-3546
Email: tmancuso@illinois.edu

Specialist Jordan Goebig
Institute for Sustainability, Energy, and Environment (iSEE)
1101 W. Peabody, Suite 338 (NSRC)
Urbana, IL 61801
217-300-4008
Email: jgoebig@illinois.edu